Thursday, September 11, 2014

New Releases - SEPTEMBER 2014


I totally forgot all about New Releases until maths today, as you all know Celine did New Releases for August, so thanks C! September is a the start of the new school year, so that automatically means my reading and blogging will deteriorate, unfortunately but you'll all be pleased to know that I will be trying to fit blogging in as frequently as I can. 

20820994

I'LL GIVE YOU THE SUN

Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and dramatic ways . . . until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as someone else—an even more unpredictable new force in her life. The early years are Noah's story to tell. The later years are Jude's. What the twins don't realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they’d have a chance to remake their world.


I really want to read this book, I love the storyline and the idea of having a twin is the coolest thing ever. I would love to read this book and find out why they became apart, if you don't already know I love reading about broken people and would love to see how the characters develop as well as the storyline. This is a must read for me!

20518838THE VAULT OF DREAMERS

The Forge School is the most prestigious arts school in the country. The secret to its success:  every moment of the students' lives is televised as part of the insanely popular Forge Show, and the students' schedule includes twelve hours of induced sleep meant to enhance creativity. But when first year student Rosie Sinclair skips her sleeping pill, she discovers there is something off about Forge. In fact, she suspects that there are sinister things going on deep below the reaches of the cameras in the school. What's worse is, she starts to notice that the edges of her consciousness do not feel quite right. And soon, she unearths the ghastly secret that the Forge School is hiding—and what it truly means to dream there.

This sounds enticing and interesting and I judging by the blurb I would love to read this book. It reminds me of the Hunger Games without the gore, which is always a good thing. I would love to read this book and feel myself delve deeper into the storyline and uncover this secret that The Forge is hiding. Did I mention, the cover is beautiful!


20578940

THE IRON TRIAL 

From two bestselling superstars, a dazzling and magical middle-grade collaboration centering on the students of the Magisterium, an academy for those with a propensity toward magic. In this first book, a new student comes to the Magisterium against his will -- is it because he is destined to be a powerful magician, or is the truth more twisted than that? It's a journey that will thrill you, surprise you, and make you wonder about the clear-cut distinction usually made between good and evil


This book sounds exciting! I have heard so much about it, and I am very excited to get my hands on a copy. The collaboration is unreal, I mean Holly Black, whose books I haven't read but she was one of the people involved in Unicorns vs Zombies (she was team Unicorn of course) and Cassandra Clare who I have read The Infernal Devices and The Mortal Instruments series. I am very excited to see how this book is written, and how the world is created. 


18163646FALLING INTO PLACE

On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton’s laws of motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road. 

Why? Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her? Why did she give up? Vividly told by an unexpected and surprising narrator, this heartbreaking and nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High’s most popular junior girl. Mass, acceleration, momentum, force—Liz didn’t understand it in physics, and even as her Mercedes hurtles toward the tree, she doesn’t understand it now. How do we impact one another? How do our actions reverberate? What does it mean to be a friend? To love someone? To be a daughter? Or a mother? Is life truly more than cause and effect? Amy Zhang’s haunting and universal story will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and Jay Asher. 

This book sounds like a darker version of the teen contemporary novels that many of us have read, I am so intrigued that I may have to go and order it. I actually saw this book on my Facebook because I follow Epic reads, they has 50 books you have to read and this was on it but I didn't look into it. However now? Amy Zhang you have my full attention and maybe my money too.

Well, I hope you all enjoyed Septembers new releases, I certainly did and I think we have a strong list here!
MY BLOG IS BETTER THAN YOUR VLOG
ELLIE